Quick Links

Useful Links

Westbury Infant School and Resource Base

Giraffe's Blog (Y2) 2021

Welcome to our blog!  We hope to share all the wonderful things we are learning about in Year 2.
Our Class Teacher is Mrs Russam and Miss Salmon on a Friday, our Teaching Assistant is Miss Jelliffe.                                                      Here is our exciting CURRICULUM MAP FOR 2020-21

If this bubble has to self-isolate or we have to go into a school lockdown, click the orange button below to access the appropriate remote learning. Remote Learning - Y2

Show list Show Grid
  • Tuesday 20 April 2021 Ball Skills It was great to be back in class today and we had great fun trying to beat our personal best scores before having some fun with different sized ball. 
  • Thursday 1 April 2021 World Book Day We managed a few snaps of some of the children in their costumes quickly this morning. It was wonderful to see the array of different characters. We have Matilda, Miss Trunchbull, Willy Wonka, Fantastic Mr Fox, Alice in Wonderland, Unicorns and George and his marvelous medicine. 
  • Monday 29 March 2021 Decorating Gingerbread This afternoon we had the most wonderful time decorating our gingerbread. We had to follow our designs closely and couldn't add anything extra!! (Some things did look rather delicious!)
  • Thursday 25 March 2021 Rolling the dough Today was a short part for making our gingerbread. We had to roll out the dough before cooking it.
  • Tuesday 23 March 2021 Run, run as fast as you can! We spent the most wonderful afternoon preparing for our cooking. We have made the dough for our gingerbread men, we hope to fill the school on Thursday with the most wonderful smells!
  • Tuesday 16 March 2021 Exercise! As part of our Science this week we have been talking about exercise and what happens to our body. We have been doing an investigation looking at different activities and how our bodies change. We had to do star jumps, balance on one leg, click our fingers and run on the spot, all for 1 minute.
  • Thursday 11 March 2021 Thursday 11th March It has been so wonderful to be back in school this week. The children have settled back into school life brilliantly and have had great fun with the new playtime equipment.
  • Saturday 6 March 2021 Saturday 6th March Good Morning! This is the last blog post before we return to school! Yippeee! It is going to be great to see everyone on Monday. Don't forget to bring your book and pop them into the big box.
  • Thursday 4 March 2021 Thursday 4th March Good Morning Everyone and Happy World Book Day!
  • Sunday 28 February 2021 Monday 1st March Wow! What a weekend. How different did it feel with the sun shining? I hope you managed to get out in the fresh air. 
  • Friday 26 February 2021 Friday 26th February Good Afternoon Giraffe Class!
  • Wednesday 24 February 2021 Wednesday 24th February It has been AMAZING to see all of the work flooding in this week and so many of you on the Teams meetings. Tomorrow at the request of Jack and Sienna we will be playing bingo!
  • Monday 22 February 2021 Monday 22nd February Good Morning Giraffe Class!
  • Thursday 11 February 2021 Thursday 11th February Well done everyone, you have almost made it. Your hard work this term has been AMAZING! You (any your grown ups) deserve a fantastic half term holiday. I look forward to seeing you all after the holidays! Can you spot any of your learning below?

Subscribe to our news as an RSS feed

Click here to view Giraffe's Archive Blog