Quick Links

Useful Links

Westbury Infant School and Resource Base

Wallaby Class Blog (YR)

Welcome to our new blog for 2023-24!  We hope to share all the wonderful things we are learning about in Reception.

Image by Periptus CC

Our Class teachers are Mrs T. Moody (Monday, Tuesday and alternate Wednesdays) and Mrs R. Atwill (Alternate Wednesdays, Thursday and Friday).  Our teaching assistant is Ms A. Adlam/Miss L. Grieve.

YR Curriculum Overview 2023-24  YR Writing Curriculum 2023-24  

School Reading Spine 2023-24 

 

Show list Show Grid
  • Friday 1 March 2024 Friday 1st March
  • Friday 23 February 2024 Friday 23rd February 2024 I hope you all had a lovely half term break. The children have settled in well after the break. We have started our new topic ‘Lets grow’ which has produced some super discussions about different things that grow.
  • Friday 9 February 2024 Friday 9th February 2024 Happy half term! You made it… what a busy, successful term 3 Wallabies, well done to all of you.
  • Friday 2 February 2024 Friday 2nd February 2024 The children have continued to enjoy the 5,4,3,2,1, blast off theme. They have been busy designing rockets and using their designs to build their rockets out of various construction toys. The children had a lovely time on the Trim Trail this week.
  • Friday 26 January 2024 Friday 26th January
  • Thursday 18 January 2024 18/01/2024 Welcome to another week in Wallaby class. The children appear to be more settled and enjoying being in their new class.
  • Friday 12 January 2024 Friday 12.01.23

Subscribe to our news as an RSS feed